logo

Events: Directors' Webinar (Webinar)

Topic: 1) Coaching & 2) Regional Infrastructure

Date: Thursday, February 07, 2019
Time: 1:00 PM - 4:30 PM Eastern / 12:00 PM - 3:30 PM Central / 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM Mountain / 10:00 AM - 1:30 PM Pacific

Presenters
1) Joseph Dimino & Robin Schumacher, Instructional Research Group

2) Caryn Ward, National Implementation Research Network

Description/Other Details
Part 1. The Elusive Butterfly; Job Embedded Coaching
This presentation will address the aspects of a job embedded coaching model that was implemented in three large random control trials in reading and is currently being used in a Mathematics Model-Demonstration project. Presenters will discuss the aspects of the coaching model such as establishing positive relationships, the tenets of job embedded coaching, recording and analyzing teaching behaviors, and providing constructive feedback.

Part 2. Regional infrastructure to support scaling and sustainability of evidence based practices
This session will provide an overview of why, what, and how of a regional infrastructure to support scaling and sustainability of evidence based practices. Specifically, the functions of a regional implementation team will be reviwed and discussed. Participants will be engaged through identification of implications for their respective work and SEA including contextual fit.

Materials/Resources