logo

Events: OSEP Project Directors' Conference (Virtual)

Topic:

Date: Monday, April 27, 2015
Time: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM Central / 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM Mountain / 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM Pacific

Description/Other Details
11:00 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. EDT
Welcome Message

11:30 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. EDT
Informational Sessions, Group A

12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m. EDT
Informational Sessions, Group B

2:00 p.m. – 2:45 pm. EDT
Informational Sessions, Group C

3:15 p.m. – 4:45 p.m. EDT
Program Area Meetings
*We will not be holding a SPDG Program Area Meeting this year.

FORMAT:

Informational Sessions

The goal of these sessions is to help attendees be better-informed ED grantees. The sessions will be focused on policy updates and priorities, grantee requirements, and information on topics such as equity, teacher evaluations, transition, and early childhood. Attendees will be able to watch video presentations, view handouts, engage in text-based discussions with other attendees, and send questions to presenters. All Informational Sessions will be available over each day of the conference so attendees will have an opportunity to participate in each session. These sessions will be aired in real-time following the conference agenda and include opportunities for live text-based chat. In addition, after a session has been presented, all of the materials will be available for download.

Exhibit Hall Posters

Virtual Exhibit Halls will feature multiple poster presentations, which attendees can browse at any time. Posters will highlight outcomes and achievements across a variety of topics relevant to conference attendees. Exhibit Hall presenters will be available for a text-based chat during a few specific times throughout the conference; however, attendees are encouraged to engage with the poster materials and leave comments and notes in the booths throughout the entire conference.

Program Area Meetings

Program Area Meetings will be held in a synchronous (i.e., real-time) format so that grantees can interact with each other and program area leads. Each Program Area Meeting will have its own agenda. Some meetings may be held in Webinar platforms outside of the virtual conference to enable phone conversations and breakout groups.

Connecting with other grantees and ED staff will remain an important component of the PD Conference. In addition to the Program Area Meetings, there will be a Twitter feed, discussion boards, and chat boxes throughout the conference platform to support immediate and ongoing conversations with grantees and ED staff.